Living in a Dream

Sometimes I just think too much

What is it worth?

Et teto toyam lith vyn nolas cepap mpae Esero nia que’tia seo.

Honor and Peace…two words that can have a lot of meanings. And yet in the end that is all a human truly has. Some would say love as well, but honestly I doubt the very existence of it. Understand though that growing up Love= Usability in my world. If you could be used for someone else’s gain/plans then you were loved.

Not a pretty picture is it?

I’ve tried to understand Love from another point of view. Tried to experience it. But it isn’t…apart of who I am. It has very little to do with anything that I do.

I like certain people more than others. I give them my loyalty (as far as that ever goes) and I try to live up to the promises I make. But it has nothing to do with love. If I was betrayed by someone I gave my loyalty to I have no problem in walking away. It’ll hurt, but in the long run it would hurt more to stay.

Doesn’t love say something about forgiving? To stay with a User no matter what? Mayhap not. But that is how I see it. And to me that is a weakness I cannot allow again.

But honor and peace….they are important. My honor- how I act and what I say in the eyes of Otel’Da- is something worth living for. And being able to look at my life lived with honor without remorse or pride is what I strive for.

Otherwise what would be the point?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment