Living in a Dream

Sometimes I just think too much

And life returns

Yes, I know. It has been months and months since I’ve updated here. To be fair I have had a busy winter and an even busier spring.

Not that I have a lot to show for it. 🙂

I had planned on getting a manuscript together for some beta readers later this year, but discovered that I need to do quite a bit of work on it before that can happen. And naturally the small issues rapidly evolved into major issues. Issues like- one event taking place earlier in the story changes how some of the characters interact with each other later on in the story.

Another issue was that some of the characters were becoming too polarized when they were meant to be like everyday normal people who are neither one way nor the other.

Grrr.

So for the past 3 months I have been trying to get the back story fleshed out as well as some world building done.

You would think that I would have done this prior to all my work in November and December. And I really should have, but… you knew that was coming right? …I just don’t work that way.

And then my day job got hectic. My dentist is planning a trip to Disneyland on the profits from my visits. And of course there is the daily life I have at home. I will do it because I want to and that is all that really matters. 😀

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

