Living in a Dream

Sometimes I just think too much

Failure is an option

Red meat is NOT bad for you. Now blue-green meat, THAT’S bad for you!

-Tommy Smothers

 

Well now that the WTF year has finally been closed it is time to start looking forward to something a little more positive. Not that last year forgotten. 🙂 The bills prove that. But perhaps something good this way will come. 😀

I’m not doing the Resolutions this year. Seems I never follow through with them in the end even when they are simple little things like doing NaNo or riding my bike more often. I’d blame Life or other events that happen, but the truth is- I really am that lazy most days.

I’m okay with that. I still plan on doing some riding, writing, and other stuff but I’m not going to make a big deal of it this year. It isn’t worth making myself feel…not exactly bad, but annoyed I suppose. I can accept failure for many things in my life because it is familiar. Success…not so much, but I’m getting better at that too. 😉

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment